The shareholders of State Auto Financial Corporation elected Michael E. LaRocco as a director of the company at its 2015 annual shareholders meeting on Friday, also officially naming him as the next chief executive.

As the company announced back in March, LaRocco succeeds Robert P. Restrepo Jr. as president and CEO.

Restrepo was re-elected as a director and will remain as chairman until his retirement on Dec. 31, 2015.

In addition to LaRocco and Restrepo, Eileen A. Mallesch and Michael J. Fiorile were elected Class III directors of the company.

Mallesch, a director of STFC since 2010, most recently served as senior vice president and chief financial officer of Nationwide Property and Casualty Insurance Company.

Fiorile, who has been a director of State Automobile Mutual Insurance Company since 2003, is president and CEO of The Dispatch Printing Company.

Source: State Auto Financial Corporation